Support Our Sponsors! Click On Their Banner To Visit Their Site!

Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Auto knives? Login/Join 

Picture of John Monroe
posted
So now Texas allows the carry of automatic knives. I've been carrying the same old CRKT Mirage for about 10 years now and I'm shocked that I haven't lost it yet, but maybe it's time to change. Anyone out there carry an auto? I'm not sure I see the advantage but I don't want the cool kids to laugh at me. Any suggestions for a decent auto under $100? Is there such an animal?

------------------------------
John A. Monroe

Posts: 6638 | Location: Thermopylae Ranch, Denison, Texas | Registered: October 31, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of HotRodAl
posted Hide Post
John I like the SOG's myself they are a bit pricey but you can find deals, here is one.

SOG Auts

Albert
Life Member NRA
Navy Submarine Veteran

Posts: 10572 | Location: Kenova, WV, USA | Registered: October 31, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
So educate me... is an "auto" knife the new name for a switchblade or is it something else?

Posts: 2172 | Location: THE PROMISED LAND! South Carolina | Registered: January 20, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
YUP

Posts: 2075 | Location: Kasson MN | Registered: August 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Sawfish
posted Hide Post
So, if you just have a "flipper" lever, is that a semi-auto? scratch head

Good Shooting Makes Good Hunting
NRA Patron Member, FTRA Member;
Life Member SCI, NAHH, RMEF, and NSRPA; HHI Member #7108, Member CBA, NSSF

"A man can never have too much red wine, too many good books, or too much ammunition."
Rudyard Kipling

Posts: 3411 | Location: Peoples Republic of Kalifornia | Registered: March 13, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
John, check out the "Piranha" line of automatics. These are highly regarded at reasonable prices.