Support Our Sponsors! Click On Their Banner To Visit Their Site!

Moderators: nmhunter
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

24 Nosler vs 6mm CM Login/Join 

posted
Any opinions about the difference between the 24 Nosler and the 6mm Creedmoor (CM) in a 15” barrel ? Load data for the 24 Nosler lists medium burn rate gunpowders, with the 6mm CM lists slower gunpowders. Just would like to know if the 24 Nosler would be more efficient in a 15” barrel ?

Peter Resetz

Posts: 144 | Location: Lapeer, MI. | Registered: September 02, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Predator_huntin
posted Hide Post
I’m interested to hear other’s thoughts about this myself...I’ve been thinking/looking at all these as well as the new 6mm ARC. I have no 6mm experience at all, just researching. From what I can see online, with around 100gr pills, looks like a 6mm TCU will do around 2200fps where the 24 Nosler does around 2400fps. The 6mm creed looks like it gets around 2800fps (I originally typo’ed 2600fps) in a 16” barrel. Looks like the 6mm ARC is getting around 2550fps in 16” barrels.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Predator_huntin,

Chris

Posts: 683 | Location: Eastern TN | Registered: February 04, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Ernie
posted Hide Post
16" 6 Creed with factory Hornady 103's is 2791 fps
15.75 6 Creed with 105 A-max's 2780 fps
18" 6mm Creed with 103 grain Vapor Trails 2893 fps

Ernie (xphunter) "The Un-Tactical"
WY-SHOT 2022 June 20-22

Posts: 12168 | Location: Gillette, Wyoming | Registered: November 02, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Predator_huntin
posted Hide Post
Ernie, I just realized the typo I made in my reply after you posted your numbers...mine should have been about 2800fps instead of the 2600fps I actually typed out. If I had proofread better I would have saw that the ARC and Creed couldn’t have been that close

Chris