Support Our Sponsors! Click On Their Banner To Visit Their Site!

Moderators: nmhunter
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Savage Striker Pistol stock Login/Join 

Picture of Arrowflinger
posted
Hey gang,
I'm new to the sight. Not new to bolt pistols. I have shot XP's for years. I just bought a Custom striker that was posted on here years ago. I am looking for a new stock. This is a bench rest gun. So I really like the aluminum stocks out there. I just don't know where to find one.
I would also like to convert the pistol from mid to rear trigger. Any information on these to subjects would be greatly appreciated.

Posts: 900 | Location: Bay Area California | Registered: April 19, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Leupold Man
posted Hide Post
Welcome to SP! There is a link to Accurate rifle systems on the to of the page. They make pistol frames also. You can also contact 7Fingers here on SP and he may have what you are looking for. Both make quality frames for Savage pistols. As for changing from center grip to rear grip I will let one of our resident gunsmiths chime in on that.

---------------------------------
Veteran and NRA Life Member

Posts: 2724 | Location: Waterloo Wisconsin | Registered: October 22, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post

Picture of Arrowflinger
posted Hide Post
Thank you Leupold,
I appreciate it and will take a look at those.

Posts: 900 | Location: Bay Area California | Registered: April 19, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post
XLT is another modular chassis.

Posts: 2086 | Location: Kasson MN | Registered: August 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post

posted Hide Post